“Change, and not a moment too soon!”

Hello all! I haven’t posted in the last short while but the reason has been a good one; I received word about a week ago that I have been accepted to begin a volunteer position with a local EMS ambulance corps. I have, as you may imagine, been busy with taking the necessary prep courses online, as well as getting my physical, being fitted for the necessary breathing filters and the like.

I am very pleased to have been given this opportunity, and am looking forward to being able to put my skills to use in serving and giving back to the community. (That phrase always sounds trite, to me; I wish there was a better one) Fear not, though, the blog will continue, and with my next post I will continue with my theme of giving my opinions and findings on various survival related/preparedness related gear.

Thank you for continuing to check out The Takedown, and keep coming back! It should be a wild ride, from here on out! For those that do, your prayers would be appreciated and, if you do not, your good thoughts and well wishes would be equally appreciated!

See you soon!

 

2 thoughts on ““Change, and not a moment too soon!”

    1. Thank you! This will give me a good idea of whether or not I want to go on in my training, or stay where I am, if nothing else. Lots of things to learn, which is fine with me!

      Like

Comments are closed.