“The Riot Act” – and an update!

Hey all! My apologies for the delay in the posts I mentioned, but we have been dealing with our own situation on this end in the form of our furnace deciding to suddenly stop working! Thankfully, we were prepared in that we had alternate heat sources available, and were able to tough it out until repairs could be made. Thankfully it has been fixed and all is well (and warm!) again on this end. In the “look at the bright side” department, as I said to my sons and wife, “Well, at least it didn’t happen in the dead of winter!”

Having gone back over my posts here on the Takedown, I feel confident in starting up my posts on preparedness as of Monday, so I hope you’ll keep coming back to check them out. In the meantime, have you ever had someone “read you The Riot Act?” Have you ever read it to someone else? I used that phrase in an email to my son’s school last night and was prompted to look up exactly where the phrase came from. I had once, long ago, but it had been a while. Here’s what I found, and I now share with you.

After this, the next time you “read someone The Riot Act,” you’ll know what it is you’re doing!

http://www.atlasobscura.com/articles/what-it-actually-means-to-read-the-riot-act-to-someone

Here’s another link, and this one has a bonus of actually having an image OF The Riot Act! It’s a full sized version of the image I used on the post. Enjoy!

http://nowiknow.com/reading-them-the-riot-act/

God bless today, my friends!