A brief, but encouraging thought for today on being yourself

I don’t know how well you can read the image that I have included with this post, but I also have put it here, in case it’s not very clear. Why? Because it’s important, that’s why. It was one of those “jaw dropped open and I felt like I’d been slapped RIGHT upside the head” moments for me, today. Do they suck, sometimes? Yeah! Growing as a person does, many times. Would I change it or not have those moments happen? NO WAY. I’ll be willing to keep learning and growing as long as the Good Lord sees fit to keep bringing things my way. Here’s the image:

Dont chase 2

 

I can’t say it any better than that, so I won’t. Stop chasing people, whomever they may be, or whatever the interest. Stop crossing oceans for people who wouldn’t jump a puddle for you. Life is too short. I immediately thought of two people I had known, both female, one of whom I was obsessed with and whom I pursued across Hell’s Half Acre, even though it was a complete waste of time and ultimately ended up being a nightmare, and one who, to this day, is still quietly my friend and whom I never paid the attention that was deserved, as the friend she was.

Now if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to contact that second person, ask her forgiveness and, God willing, make it right. If there’s someone like that in your life, I hope you are compelled to do the same.

God bless, my friends.