The Belgian Takedown gets put to another subject, courtesy of an outside post!

Every once in a while you run across a post from another source that does two things; it rocks you back in your chair with a swift shot between the eyes, and then it makes you stop and really think after you’ve read it. The post I am going to link to, today, is just such a one, IMO. The author could teach ME a thing or two about putting the Boot of Truth to a subject, to be sure, and I hereby tip my hat to him.

Were it up to me, I’d post this in every workplace, every school, every place in which the mantra of “I/you deserve everything you want just because I’m/you’re special and/or I’m me/you’re you” is chanted and preached. It was bupkis the first time it was said, and it is bupkis now.

Read it for yourselves, and I hope you get as much out of it as I did, and have.

A word of caution – IF you decide to read the comments at the bottom, some of them are pretty flowery. Myself, when I saw that, I avoided them. Your call, your choice, you’ve been warned.

God bless today, my friends.

http://oliveremberton.com/2014/the-problem-isnt-that-life-is-unfair-its-your-broken-idea-of-fairness/