A blast from the past – and may you laugh as hard as I did :)

When I was a young man, there was a show on the radio (I’ll pause while those of you too young to remember ancient technology like AM radio go look it up on Google. Ok – are you back? Good.) called The Dr. Demento Show. It was a radio show dedicated to some of the most weirdest and yet, many times, some of the most “fall down laughing and wet yourself” music you were never likely to hear on the radio. This was the ground on which Weird Al Yankovic and others became well known, and the ground from which the routine I am about to reference was introduced to me.

The routine was done by a group called The Frantics and the proper title is Last Will and Temperment. However, for reasons that will become obvious, my friends and I simply called it “Boot to the head!” It still, to this day, makes me laugh, ESPECIALLY when I watch the video I am going to link here. Some enterprising soul took the soundtrack and linked it to animation from a Japanese series called “Phoenix Wright,” as I understand it.

The results speak for themselves, but needless to say, the first time I watched it, I laughed so hard I had tears pouring down my face and almost couldn’t breathe. I truly hope you enjoy this to that degree and, when you may be having a down day, come back and watch it again to bring a smile to your face and a laugh to your lips.

Enjoy, God bless and when all else fails, remember, “GIVE THEM A BOOT TO THE HEAD!”