A fun post for today

Hello all! Well, here in the States it’s the 20th of March, also known as the Vernal Equinox. In layman’s terms, that equates to the first “official” day of Spring, and for me it’s come none too soon. This past winter season has been a hard one, this time ’round, and I won’t be sorry to see the return of warmer weather, as well as the birds and plants that it brings with it.

I am expecting to have a bit of a busy weekend coming, as I have family in from out of town, so here’s a bit of fun to keep us busy in the case that I’m not able to get back for another post before Monday. Remember the old tales about being able to balance eggs on the Equinox, owing to some strange confluence of gravitational forces? Well, apparently, it’s also been applied to BROOMS, of all things, in the past years. Unfortunately, the whole thing’s a bit of a hoax, but it’s still a good bit of fun. Enjoy!

Information on the Vernal Equinox: http://www.infoplease.com/spot/riteofspring1.html

Information on the amazing balancing eggs (and brooms!): http://www.snopes.com/science/equinox.asp

God bless, my friend!