A “happy little article for us,” today, or one that’s “for the birds,” you might say

I saw this article and not only enjoyed it myself, but wanted to pass it along, for a couple of reasons. One, I enjoy feeding birds, myself. Being a person brought up in the country and who now has bird feeders outside his apartment, I am passing on the joys of watching the birds come and eat to my sons. They enjoy it as much as I do and regularly remind me when the bird feeders are getting low! Another reason has to do with the story itself, in that the birds this little girl feeds, apparently, bring her things. With it being as cold as it has been this year, it has been a long standing joke with my youngest son and I that one of these days I’ll go out and either (a) hear the birds cheering and clapping for me, (b) see a little picture of me with the words “Our friend” underneath it, or (c) both. When i saw this story, it gave a real lift to my day, and I hope it does to yours, too.

If you’ve never taken the time to put out a bird feeder and simply slowed down to enjoy watching them flock and eat, I highly recommend it. Very low cost stress relief, right there. 🙂

Here’s the story: http://www.bbc.com/news/magazine-31604026

God bless, my friend!

2 thoughts on “A “happy little article for us,” today, or one that’s “for the birds,” you might say

  1. Neat article but I thought for sure I’d be reading something entitle…. “A coon beat down,,, of the furry kind”

    Like

    1. LOL Oh no, no – nothing like that 😀 Although in looking back, and knowing my twisted sense of humor, it could have been a story about a kid getting carried off by a bunch of birds after feeding them, like something out of an Alfred Hitchcock movie 😉

      And we never saw that raccoon again, incidentally – I must have scared the little bugger off, but good, last time! 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.