The passing of Leonard Nimoy

I just saw in the news that Leonard Nimoy, perhaps best known for his portrayal of the character “Mr. Spock” on Star Trek, has died.

His accomplishments were many and varied, and I have very fond memories of seeing him both in Star Trek as well as in shows such as “Mission: Impossible,” “In Search Of…” a very memorable episode of “Columbo,” and many others.

He will be missed.

God rest, Mr. Nimoy, and thank you for the enjoyment you brought to so many through your work.

As my friend Darren said, simply, “A sad day.”

I agree.

One thought on “The passing of Leonard Nimoy

  1. I saw him in the 2009 reboot of the Star Trek franchise [Star Trek 2009]. It was an interesting take on his Iconic Role in the original franchise. He was, as usual, excellent.

    If you haven’t seen it, look it up.

    He was a favorite of mine and I will miss him.

    Like

Comments are closed.